Free Adobe PDF Reader



Building Locations

blank space

Choose text size: A | A | A
Bookmark and Share

blank space

About Us

MISSION:  The mission of the Ramsey County Law Library is to provide the best information services to its patrons, using print and online material, in the most cost effective manner. 

Legal information is a basic component of access to justice. 

Minnesota Statutes Chapter 134A provides for the establishment of county law libraries.  It also states that "use of the library shall be free to the judges of the state, state officials, judges of the district, municipal, county, and conciliation courts of the county, city and county officials, members of the bar, and inhabitants of the county."

GOVERNANCE:  Chapter 134A authorizes the creation of a law library board of trustees. Current members of the Ramsey County Law Library Board of Trustees are:

John Trojack, Esq., Law Library Board Chair

The Honorable Margaret Marrinan

The Honorable Rosanne Nathanson

The Honorable Robyn Millenacker

Commissioner Janice Rettman

Gary Davis, Esq.

Thomas Boyd, Esq.